If I Told You the Truth

If I told you the truth

Would you believe me?

As far as the stars shine

Whose light barely touches

Our small planet,

Would you believe?

Is my chance that small?

My words as water

That flow from one place

To another

Never ceasing to be held

In the cusp of your hand.

Give me a chance

To lay the seeds of my heart

So that they may grow

Beautiful truths into your soul.

Give me a chance

And you will see:

I have been telling you the truth the entire time.

Leave a Reply

