I Write this on the Sky and I Sing this to the Sea

I write this on the sky 

in brazen strokes 

lit by the blazing sun 

for all to see 

a declaration of what 

I believe 

a strong and pragmatic approach 

to the life that is lived 

by the persons of the world 

each touched by the will-o-wisp 

that moves through their days 

 

I sing this to the sea 

hushed and coarse 

as the serenity of 

the future that I cannot see 

nor do I wish to hold 

but comes uninvited 

in to my world 

the beauty of the unknown 

being that I cannot see 

what is to come 

yet like the waves that roam 

I know it’s constancy 

Leave a Reply

