Ode to a Tear

A beautiful oval hangs in the sky.

Its transparent nature opens the heavens.

How I can see through this other worldly gate!

What wonders lie in its crystal gaze!

Bright stars amid an icy black ocean,

suns that burst, their pieces shooting

into the elliptical gate

the portal sliding into oblivion.

I wish I could catch that sinking drop,

could hold it in my hands this tiny

crystal that contains all.

O glorious drop of stars and suns,

I will listen to you as you fall and

perhaps, my wish will come true.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

