Poem to my Husband on our Wedding Day

I’m going to be very honest here. I’m not the best at love poetry, so when I decided to write this for my husband for our wedding day, it took quite a bit of thinking, teeth pulling, sappy romance songs, chocolate and revisions. I’m still not convinced it works.  

Poem to my Husband on our Wedding Day 

As sweet and soft

as the warmth of lullaby

that enfolds me in its sacred heart

 

As the light of

the guiding stars 

that keep faith

in the depth of night

 

As the moon highlights

the river’s gentle curves

and gives harmony to

the melody of rest

 

As the wind licks the

branches of the trees

and nestles to find

the strength of home

 

So our love sings together

a song through the ages

solid as stone

two souls now one

Leave a Reply

